more from
RSVP Records


by Ghost-Note

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Fortified CD/DVD
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Physical CD and DVD package with live footage of the entire event.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Fortified via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Ewe (ay-way) 03:20
Deep Felix 03:42
Reduction 05:08
Go Go Gadget 03:30
Beastie 02:43 video
Frogger 02:50


Ghost-Note’s debut record, Fortified, not only showcases Searight and Nate Werth’s unique duo approach to rhythm, but it also highlights a phenomenal community of Dallas musicians. Fortified includes features by Shaun Martin, N'Dambi, Mark Lettieri, Caleb McCampbell, Jason “JT” Thomas, RSVP, and Nick Werth, and guest appearances by Cleon Edwards, Taron Lockett, Marcelo Woloski, Wes Stephenson, Bob Lanzetti, A.J. Brown, and Sylvester Onyejiaka.

What started out as a concept record quickly blossomed into a new chapter for Robert “Sput” Searight and Nate Werth, with the addition of a live band. Members include Nick Werth on the Xylosynth, an instrument that combines the technologies of MPC’s, samplers, and synthesizers, Sylvester Onyejiaka on the flute, tenor, and baritone sax, and A.J. Brown on bass. Together, these musicians fuse worlds of percussion with neck breaking and booty shaking rhythms, creating an explosive pulse and a night of energetic, unforgettable musical madness.


released October 16, 2015



Robert "Sput" Searight - Drums, Percussion, Keys, Key Bass, & Xylosynth

Nate Werth - Drums And Percussion


Nick Werth - (Galaxe) Xylosynth On Tracks 1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 10 & 13
N'dambi - Vocals On Track 3
Jason "Jt" Thomas - Drums On Track 13
Shaun Martin - Key Bass On Tracks 5 & 13
Caleb Mccampbell - Melodica, Piano, Toy Piano On Track 13
Mark Lettieri - Guitar On Track 4


Antone Amalbert - Trombone
Ben Bohorquez - Tenor Sax
Mike Clowes - Guitar
Daytrion Cook - Keys
Cleon Edwards - Drums
Frank Moka - Percussion On Track 12

Guest Appearances By:

Taron Lockett - Percussion On Track 5
Wes Stephenson - Bass On Track 12
Marcelo Woloski - Percussion On Track 13
Bob Lanzetti - Guitar On Track 10
A.J. Brown - Bass On Track 10
Sylvester Onyejiaka - Flute On Track 10

Produced By Robert "Sput" Searight And Nate Werth

Engineered By Eric Hartman And David Lopez

Mixed By Rudyard Lee Cullers And Rick Carson

Mastered By Rick Carson At Make Believe Studios In Omaha, Ne

Video Directed By Andy Laviolette

Director Of Photography 2nd Unit Brad Holt

Camera Operator 2nd Unit Joseph Lafond

Key Grip Patrick Bubert

Video Edited By Andy Laviolette

Interviews In Dallas Filmed By Andy Laviolette

Interviews In New York Filmed By Simon C.F. Yu

Cover Art By Sage


Tracks 1, 4, 5, 8, 10, & 11 Mixed By Rudyard Lee Cullers In Brooklyn, Ny

Track 2, 3, 6, 7, 9, 12, & 13 Mixed By Rick Carson In Omaha, Ne At Make Believe Studios

A Mr. Magic Carpet Ride Productions Film


all rights reserved



Ghost-Note Dallas, Texas

Grammy Award winning artists Robert "Sput" Searight and Nate Werth take drums and percussion out of the shadows and into the spotlight with their new project, Ghost-Note.

World renown for their rhythmic communication with international sensation Snarky Puppy, this dynamic duo expands their rhythmical voice into percussive melodies, through innovative grooves and captivating artistry.
... more

contact / help

Contact Ghost-Note

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Ghost-Note, you may also like: